Happy Blogiversary (to me)

Today marks three years of blogging.

I cannot be stopped (and believe me, people have tried).

In honor of this most sacred of days, here are the Top Ten Posts of the past year (based on the number of total comments).

1. Where would Jesus go to church? (25 responses)

The top post probably provided some of the best conversation of the year. Of course I can’t really take credit for that – Roger Olson provided the fuel for the fire.

2. Why the emerging church does not exist (24 responses)

This might be my favorite post of the year. It probably didn’t make sense. And it probably caused lots of confusion. But hey, I liked it.

3. Reading unChristian 1: Intro (23 responses)

Yikes, I forgot about this one (a post worthy of using the word “yikes”). There was definitely some disagreement in the discussion of this one…and some clear misunderstanding (can misunderstanding be clear?).

4. Hell (22 responses)

A post I’d probably write differently now than I did then. And probably would write differently in six months than I would now.

5. Should you get circumcised? (20 responses)

This is one of my favorite posts of the year and is probably the most common post people randomly find on Google. At least a couple times every week someone will get to my blog by searching for “should I get circumcised” or “how do I circumcise myself” or other crazy statements like that. I don’t think they end up finding on my blog what they were looking for.

6. Beginning at the end [Why I am so screwed up – part 1 of 10] (20 responses)

I’m still working on the second post for this series…

7. Downward Mobility (19 responses)

Another favorite post. Very interesting conversation. I actually do want to continue this conversation in further posts. This is something I’m still thinking about quite a bit.

8. Evangelical (Idol) Worship (19 responses)

Sometimes you just never know what’s going to happen when you click “publish.” This post is a great example of that.

9. Raising Hell (17 responses)

More hell. Blah, blah, blah.

10. Evangelical Worship (17 responses)

Not a ton of agreement on this one but I still stick to my thoughts on the subject.

And here are a couple entries I liked but no one paid attention to (yes, very sad).

Do we need a new Jesus?

I just can’t imagine why people were scared away by this one…

Downward Mobility 2

Was Jesus both the Son of God and a madman? Turns out, nobody cares.

________________

Subscribe to comments

Subscribe to blog

5 Responses

  1. three years! Good for you. I still remember 1+1=1

  2. Keep it up.

    You’re awesome :)

  3. Indeed, I am awesome.

  4. Ah yes, 1+1=1.

    I second what Brooke said. Except the “awesome” part–I’m not sure I’d go that far. =)

    Even if I don’t always respond, I faithfully read your blog and really appreciate the things you have to say. I know you better because of this blog, and I even know God better because of it, too. Happy blogiversary!

  5. Sure enough, someone got to my blog yesterday by searching for “circumcise myself.”

Comments are closed.

